Edinburgh Festival `98: Perrier Award Nominees

Click to follow
The Independent Culture
Peter Kay, Tommy Tiernan, Al Murray, Sean Cullen and Ed Byrne have been nominated for this year's top comedy prize.

In tomorrow's Edinburgh '98 page, James Rampton, a judge on last year's Award panel, talks about the politics of the Perrier and assesses this year's hopefuls. The winner will be announced in Edinburgh at midnight on Saturday.