63rd Cannes Film Festival : Beckinsale and Del Toro on jury for feature length films

Click to follow
The Independent Culture

The organizers of the Cannes Film Festival announced the names of the jury members for the feature length category Thursday.

Jury president Tim Burton will head a panel consisting of British actress Kate Beckinsale, Puerto Rican actor Benicio Del Toro, Spanish director Victor Erice, Indian filmmaker Shekhar Kapur, Italian actress Giovanna Mezzogiorno, Italian film critic Alberto Barbera and French writer Emmanuel Carrère. Imprisoned Iranian filmmaker Jafar Panahi is a symbolic guest of honor.

The 63rd Cannes Film Festival takes place May 12-23.