List of 2009 Golden Horse Film Awards winners

Click to follow

The following is a list of winners of Taiwan's 46th annual Golden Horse Film Awards announced here on Saturday:

Best Picture: No Puedo Vivir Sin Ti

Best Director: Leon Dai (No Puedo Vivir Sin Ti)

Best Leading Actor: Nick Cheung (The Beast Stalker)/ Huang Bo (Cow)

Best Leading Actress: Li Bingbing (The Message)

Best Supporting Actor: Wang Xueqi (Forever Enthralled)

Best Supporting Actress: Wai Ying-hung (At the End of Daybreak)

Best New Performer: Yu Shaoqun (Forever Enthralled)

Best Original Screenplay: Leon Dai, Chen Wen-pin (No Puedo Vivir Sin Ti)

Best Screenplay Adaptation: Guan Hu (Cow)

Best Cinematography: Cao Yu (City of Life and Death)

Best Visual Effects: Wang Jianxiong, Jimmy Chen, Li Liping (Crazy Racer)

Best Art Direction: Lee Tian-jue, Patrick Dechesne, Alain-Pascal Housiaux (Face)

Best Make-up/Costume Design: Christian Lacroix, Wang Chia-hui, Anne Dunsford (Face)

Best Action Choreography: Sammo Hung, Tony Leung Siu-hung (Ip Man)

Best Original Film Score: Dou Wei, Bi Xiaodi (The Equation of Love and Death)

Best Original Film Song: For My Heart (Death Dowry)

Best Film Editing: Cheung King-wai (KJ: music and life)

Best Sound Effects: Cheung King-wai (KJ: music and life)

Best Documentary: (KJ: music and life)

Best Short Film: (Sleeping With Her)

Outstanding Taiwanese Film of the Year: (No Puedo Vivir Sin Ti)

Outstanding Taiwanese Filmmaker of the Year: Lee Lung-yue

Lifetime Achievement Award: Ming Ji

Special Contribution Award: George Wang