'Sucker Punch' soundtrack features actresses Gugino and Browning

Click to follow

For the upcoming film Sucker Punch, written/directed by Zack Snyder ( Watchman, Legend of the Guardians), the star Emily Browning ( Ned Kelly) will be a featured singer on the accompanying soundtrack album along with co-star Carla Gugino ( Night at the Museum).

The soundtrack includes versions of classics such as Eurythmics' "Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This)" with Browning and Roxy Music's "Love Is the Drug" with Gugino and fellow cast member Oscar Isaac ( Che, Robin Hood).

The track listing of nine songs, from the Beatles to the Smiths, also includes "Army of Me" by Björk featuring Skunk Anansie and Emiliana Torinni on Jefferson Airplane's "White Rabbit."

Music director Marius de Vries ( Moulin Rouge) and composer Tyler Bates ( Watchmen, 300) selected the collection of songs, which play an integral role in the film.

With Sucker Punch working on multiple levels of reality, Snyder states in the press release, the music creates "an intricate musical landscape that accompany the surreal imagery of the film," which he has described as "Alice In Wonderland with machine guns."

The epic action fantasy film follows the imagination of a young girl locked away by her stepfather. Her dream world allows her to escape from the dark reality of her captors including High Roller, played by Jon Hamm ( The Town).

The soundtrack on WaterTower Music will be released March 22 and the film releases March 25.