Sundance Film Fest unveils jury members

Click to follow

Members of the juries at the 25th Sundance Film Festival, which kicks off tomorrow, January 20, in Park City, Utah, have been announced and include Ugly Betty actress America Ferrera, The Simpsons creator Matt Groening and Up in the Air director Jason Reitman.

Also among the 23 members of the five juries, which will select the festival's winning films, are Emmy winning documentary director/actor Jeffrey Blitz ( Lucky, Spellbound), Boys Don't Cry director Kimberly Peirce, and Clark Gregg ( 500 Days of Summer, Iron Man films and the upcoming Thor).

The world documentary and world dramatic sections will be determined by Berlin Golden Bear winner Jose Padilha of Brazil, Danish TV's Mette Hoffmann Meyer, Korean director Bong Joon-Ho, Danish director Susanne Bier and Sundance and Berlin Audience Award winner Lucy Walker ( Wasteland), among others.

The awards will be announced the evening of January 29 at the Sundance Film Festival Awards Ceremony, hosted by actor/director Tim Blake Nelson, a Sundance alum who has starred in The Incredible Hulk, Meet the Fockers, Syriana, The Thin Red Line, and O Brother Where Art Thou?.