Tribeca Film Festival tickets on sale and jury selected

Click to follow

The jurors for the Tribeca Film Festival 2010 were announced Tuesday for the films in competition at the event, April 21-May 2 in New York City, and the lineup includes award-winning filmmakers and screenwriters, actors, and journalists.

For the six competition categories, from world narrative to documentaries and shorts, 35 jurors were selected to choose the winning films to be presented at the TFF Awards Night Party, April 29.

The actors and actresses on the panels include Hope Davis, Aaron Eckhart, Cheryl Hines, Whoopi Goldberg, Aidan Quinn, Andrew McCarthy, and Brooke Shields.

Tickets cost $16.00 for general screenings (evenings and weekends), $8.00 for matinees, and $25.00 for Tribeca Talk events.

Passes are also available from $250-300. Virtual passes for home screenings are also available at $45.