Latitude 2014: Atomic Bomb! Band joins line-up to perform on Sunday

Members from Hot Chip, Beastie Boys and LCD Soundsystem will join William Onyeabor on stage

Click to follow
The Independent Culture

Members of Hot Chip, LCD Soundsystem and the Beastie Boys will perform at Latitude alongside William Onyeabor in a one-off performance by supergroup Atomic Bomb! Band, festival organisers have confirmed.

Alexis Taylor from Hot Chip, Pat Mahoney from LCD Soundsystem and Money Mark from the Beastie Boys will be joined by artists Sinkane, Scritti, Politti and Mahotella Queen when they take to the stage to perform alongside Nigerian funk musician William Onyeabor.

In an exclusive set, the artists will perform “Atomic Bomb! Who is William Onyeabor?”, a celebration of music from the mysterious West African synth pioneer Onyeabor.

An ever-evolving group, Atomic Bomb! Band has previously featured appearances by Damon Albarn, Talking Heads’ David Byrne and Bloc Party’s Kele Okereke.

The supergroup will perform on Sunday afternoon at Henham Park in Southwold, joining already confirmed headliners Two Door Cinema Club, Damon Albarn and The Black Keys.

Editors, Bombay Bicycle Club, Tame Impala, HAIM, James and Kelis are among the acts headlining the Obelisk Arena at the festival.

Mogwali, Royksopp & Robyn and Lykke Li will be the main acts performing on the BBC Radio 6 Music Stage, while James Holden, Young Fathers, Future Islands and Nils Frahm will be performing at the I Newspaper Arena.

Latitude takes place from Thursday 17 July to Sunday 20 July at Henham Park in Southwold, Suffolk.

Read more: Latitude 2014 line-up announced