Bruce Springsteen 'Live in Hyde Park' due out on DVD


Click to follow
The Independent Culture

Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band's London Calling: Live In Hyde Park concert film is due out June 22 on DVD and Blu-Ray, announced Columbia Records on April 21. Filmed in high definition in London at the Hard Rock Calling Festival on June 28, 2009, the 163-minute film includes 26 tracks performed by Springsteen and the band.

London Calling includes hits spanning Springsteen's career, as well as rare covers of Clash's "London Calling," Jimmy Cliff's "Trapped," The Young Rascals' "Good Lovin'," and Eddie Floyd's "Raise Your Hand." Springsteen also performs fan favorite "Hard Times (Come Again No More)," written by Stephen Foster in 1854. Brian Fallon from The Gaslight Anthem joins the band as a guest vocalist on Springsteen's own "No Surrender."

Bonus material includes a performance of the "The River" filmed at the Glastonbury Festival on June 27, 2009, as well as the full music video for "Wrecking Ball," filmed at New Jersey's Giants Stadium.

'London Calling: Live in Hyde Park' tracklist:

1. London Calling
2. Badlands
3. Night
4. She's The One
5. Outlaw Pete
6. Out In The Street
7. Working On A Dream
8. Seeds
9. Johnny 99
10. Youngstown
11. Good Lovin'
12. Bobby Jean
13. Trapped
14. No Surrender
15. Waiting On A Sunny Day
16. Promised Land
17. Racing In The Street
18. Radio Nowhere
19. Lonesome Day
20. The Rising
21. Born To Run
22. Hard Times (Come Again No More)
23. Jungleland
24. American Land
25. Glory Days
26. Dancing In The Dark
27. Music under end credit sequence: Raise Your Hand

Bonus Material:

The River: Glastonbury Festival, 2009
Wrecking Ball: Giants Stadium, 2009

Bruce Springsteen has sold more than 120 million albums and won a total of 20 Grammy Awards. In December 2009, Springsteen and the E Street Band were named the fourth top-grossing touring act of the decade.