Free Brett Anderson download compilation to be released by The Independent

Click to follow
The Independent Culture

On Saturday 31st, The Independent is offering readers the chance to download eight Brett Anderson tracks, including four brand new songs from the highly anticipated album, Slow Attack.

Brett Anderson, formerly the frontman of pioneering Britpop luminaries Suede, is offering the download to Independent readers. "The Independent has always covered the arts with intelligence and care", he commented, "so when they approached me about  my new album Slow Attack  I thought it was a wonderful idea. For me, the best music is that which defies categories and boundaries, music which doesn't sit well with playlists and fiscal forecasts. To make this kind of music you sometimes need support, in this respect  I welcome their bravery and vision "

Listen to a preview track below, and go to from the 31st to download the songs.