Super Bowl 2015: When is it, who is playing the halftime show and how can I watch it?

Bruno Mars and the Red Hot Chili peppers performed last year

Click to follow
The Independent Culture

Whether you're a keen NFL fan or you'll be tuning in to see if there’s a repeat of 2004’s ‘nipplegate’, here’s everything you need to know about this year’s Super Bowl: 

When is the Super Bowl?

The Super Bowl XLIX will take place on Sunday 1 February at the University of Phoenix Stadium in Glendale, Arizona

What time does it start?

Kick-off is scheduled for 11.30pm UK time - 4.30pm MST in the US (6.30pm EST)

Who is playing?

The Seattle Seahawks will take on the New England Patriots in the game that will decide the champion of the NFL 2014 season.

Who is performing at the halftime show?

Katy Perry will headline the halftime show and Lenny Kravitz will make an appearance as her special guest. Perry has hinted that another guest could join her but it has yet to be confirmed. 

Before the game, Frozen’s Idina Menzel will perform the national anthem and John Legend will sing “America the Beautiful”.

 

What channel can I watch it on?

The Super Bowl will be broadcast on NBC in the US and on Channel 4 and Sky Sports in the UK. BBC Radio 5 Live will also provide coverage.

Read more: Katy Perry confirms Lenny Kravitz as her special guest

Comments