The Playlist: David Byrne / St Vincent / Dum Dum Girls / Animal Collective / Jason Lytle / Kilo Kish / Miguel / Hot Chip


Click to follow
The Independent Culture


David Byrne / St Vincent

Weekend in the Dust

This kooky blast of horn-led indie soul is the second track to be released from the forthcoming collaboration between the Talking Heads man and St Vincent.


Dum Dum Girls

Lord Knows

The first single off the band's (pictured) new EP End of Daze is a simple but perfectly measured track, bristling with emotion and sung magnificently (above).


Animal Collective

Today's Supernatural

Intense and trippy, Today's Supernatural finds Animal Collective revisiting the raw psychedelica of their early Sung Tongs-era.


Jason Lytle

Dept of Disappearance

The title track from the Grandaddy frontman's newly announced solo album. He'll be joining Grandaddy for their much-hyped reunion shows later in the year.


Kilo Kish


Produced by Odd Future members The Internet, Watergun finds the New York-based rapper (above) delving deeper into artsy hip-hop.



Use Me

Smooth, stadium-ready R'*'B that, very much in the style of Frank Ocean, explores sexual vulnerability from a male perspective.


Hot Chip

Look at Where We Are (Four Tet Remix)

Four Tet is the latest person to try his hand at remixing this lead track from Hot Chip's new LP, bringing it home in an eccentric seven-minute jam.