Kylie Minogue announces "All the Lovers," album release date

Click to follow

Australian pop star Kylie Minogue is set to release a new single, "All the Lovers," on June 25, accoding to an April 20 announcement on the artist's website. The single will be the first track from her upcoming album Aphrodite, due out a week later on July 5.

Kylie Minogue reportedly "celebrates her dance-floor roots" for the album, which features contributors from songwriters including Minogue, Stuart Price, Calvin Harris, Jake Shears, Nerina Pallot, and Keane's Tim Rice-Oxley. Further details on the album, including the track-listing, are due out soon.

Minogue said in a statement: "The single was one of the last tracks to be written for the album. As I was recording it I knew that 'All The Lovers' had to be the first single; it sums up the euphoria of the album perfectly. It gives me goose-bumps, so I'm really excited to hear what everyone thinks of it".

Aphrodite will be Minogue's 11th studio album and her first since 2007's X, which topped charts in Australia and Britain. The singer has reportedly sold more than 60 million records worldwide.