Alicia Keys album will feature Beyoncé duet

Click to follow
The Independent Culture

Twelve-time Grammy Award-winner Alicia Keys will release The Element of Freedom (MBL/J Records), her fourth studio album, on December 15. On November 24, the singer's label, J Records, gave details about the new album, disclosing that it will include a duet with Beyoncé.

The Element of Freedom will include the singles "Try Sleeping With A Broken Heart" and "Doesn't Mean Anything," a solo version of "Empire State of Mind," which Keys previously sang with Jay-Z, "Put It In A Love Song," Keys's duet with Beyoncé. Also collaborating on the album is the rapper Drake, for the track "Un-thinkable (I'm Ready)."

Beyoncé recently collaborated with Lady Gaga on the duet "Telephone," released November 23 on Lady Gaga's The Fame Monster. The pair also teamed up for "Video Phone," out the same day on Beyoncé's I Am...Sasha Fierce Deluxe Edition CD.

The Element of Freedom track listing:

1 - Element Of Freedom (Intro)
2 - Love Is Blind
3 - Doesn't Mean Anything
4 - Try Sleeping With A Broken Heart
5 - Wait Til You See My Smile
6 - That's How Strong My Love Is
7 - Un-thinkable (I'm Ready)
8 - Love Is My Disease
9 - Like The Sea
10 - Put It In A Love Song (featuring Beyoncé)
11 - This Bed
12 - Distance And Time
13 - How It Feels To Fly
14 - Empire State Of Mind (Part II) Broken Down

The Element of Freedom is the follow-up to Keys's multi-platinum-selling 2007 album As I Am, which featured the Grammy Award-winning tune "No One." A video for the album's first single, "Doesn't Mean Anything," is now on the Alicia Keys website.