Alt-J announce new album This Is All Yours and UK tour

Record comes after band member Gwil Sainsbury quit

Click to follow
The Independent Culture

Alt-J will release their second album This Is All Yours on 22 September, the follow-up to their Mercury Music Prize-winning debut An Awesome Wave.

The band will tour the UK, Europe and North America in support of the new record in the autumn, playing at London's Alexandra Palace, the Manchester Apollo, the Glasgow Academy and more from 18 September.

The tracklisting for the new album sees it arriving and leaving 'Nara' (possibly the Japanese city of the same name) and taking in its "Warm Foothills" and "Hunger Of The Pine" in between.

This Is All Yours will be alt-J's first release as a three-piece, after member Gwil Sainsbury left the band quite suddenly in January.

"With regret, Gwil is leaving alt-J. This is purely a personal decision and as our best friend we support him completely," alt-J wrote on Twitter at the time.

The tracklisting for the new album is as follows:

1. 'Intro"

2. "Arrival In Nara"

3. "Nara"

4. "Every Other Freckle"

5. "Left Hand Free"

6. "Garden Of England"

7. "Choice Kingdom"

8. "Hunger Of The Pine"

9. "Warm Foothills"

10. "The Gospel Of John Hurt"

11. "Pusher"

12. "Bloodflood Pt II"

13. "Leaving Nara"