David Bowie premieres new song: Listen to 'Sue (Or In A Season Of Crime)'

The track was premiered by Elbow’s Guy Garvey during his Radio 6 show Guy Garvey’s Finest Hour earlier today

Click to follow
The Independent Culture

David Bowie has debuted new song "Sue (Or In A Season Of Crime)" for the first time.

The track was premiered by Elbow’s Guy Garvey during his Radio 6 show Guy Garvey’s Finest Hour earlier today (listen to a YouTube rip from the show below).

Bowie announced the exclusive first play of the single on Thursday.

The dramatic, jazz noir track was recorded in New York this summer with Tony Visconti and the Maria Schneider Orchestra.

It features on the singer’s forthcoming three-CD compilation album Nothing Has Changed.

Bowie posted the lyrics to the new track shortly after it was first played on his official Facebook page.

"Sue (Or In A Season Of Crime)" is set to be released on 10-inch vinyl and in digital download from 17 November. The vinyl version will also feature 2014 recording “Tis A Pity She’s A Whore”.

The compilation album, Nothing Has Changed, will be available to buy on 17 November.

The track listing for it is as follows:

CD 1:

“Sue (Or In A Season Of Crime)”

“Where Are We Now?”

“Love Is Lost (Hello Steve Reich Mix by James Murphy for the DFA Edit)”

“The Stars (Are Out Tonight)”

“New Killer Star (Radio Edit)”

“Everyone Says ‘Hi’ (Edit)”

“Slow Burn (Radio Edit)”

“Let Me Sleep Beside You”

“Your Turn To Drive”

“Shadow Man”

“Seven (Marius De Vries Mix)”

“Survive (Marius De Vries Mix)”

“Thursday’s Child (Radio Edit)”

“I'm Afraid Of Americans (V1) (Clean Edit)”

“Little Wonder (Edit)”

“Hallo Spaceboy (PSB Remix)” (with Pet Shop Boys)

“The Heart’s Filthy Lesson (Radio Edit)”

“Strangers When We Meet (Single Version)”



CD 2:

“Buddha Of Suburbia”

“Jump They Say (Radio Edit)”

“Time Will Crawl (MM Remix)”

“Absolute Beginners (Single Version)”

“Dancing In The Street” (with Mick Jagger)

“Loving The Alien (Single Remix)”

“This Is Not America” (with Pat Metheny Group)

“Blue Jean”

“Modern Love (Single Version)”

“China Girl (Single Version)”

“Let's Dance (Single Version)”

“Fashion (Single Version)”

“Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps) (Single Version)”

“Ashes To Ashes (Single Version)”

“Under Pressure” (with Queen)

“Boys Keep Swinging”

“Heroes (Single Version)”

“Sound And Vision”

“Golden Years (Single Version)”

“Wild Is The Wind (2010 Harry Maslin Mix)”

CD 3:


“Young Americans (2007 Tony Visconti Mix Single Edit)”

“Diamond Dogs”

“Rebel Rebel”


“Drive-In Saturday”

“All The Young Dudes”

“The Jean Genie (Original Single Mix)”

“Moonage Daydream”

“Ziggy Stardust”

“Starman (Original Single Mix)”

“Life On Mars? (2003 Ken Scott Mix)”

“Oh! You Pretty Things”


“The Man Who Sold The World”

“Space Oddity”

“In The Heat Of The Morning”

“Silly Boy Blue”

“Can’t Help Thinking About Me”

“You’ve Got A Habit Of Leaving”

“Liza Jane”