Dr Dre's new album Compton: The Soundtrack features multiple verses from Kendrick Lamar


Click to follow

Over the weekend, Dr Dre confirmed on a Beats 1 show that he would be releasing a new album to coincide with the release of N.W.A. movie Straight Outta Compton – and now we have a tracklist.

As hoped, the album features Dre's protégée Kendrick Lamar, who features on the tracks 'Genocide', 'Darkside/Gone' and 'Deep Water'.

Fellow West Coast rapper Snoop Dogg is also on there, while Eminem and BJ the Chicago Kid also make appearances.


Here's hoping the album can undo the pain of Beats by Dre and this image:


The LP contains 16 tracks and is completely different from the previously rumoured Detox album, which Kendrick, Schoolboy Q and The Game all talked up.

"I didn't like it," Dre said on Beats 1 show  The Pharmacy. "The record, it just wasn't good."

Compton: The Soundtrack has a release date of 7 August on iTunes and Apple Music and you can pre-order it here.