Dylan marks 50 years of recording with new album 'Tempest'


Click to follow
The Independent Culture

Exactly 50 years after Bob Dylan's debut album hit record stores the American folk rock legend is to release his 35th studio album.

'Tempest' will be out on 11 September featuring ten new songs.

It follows Dylan's 2009 album 'Together Through Life' - his first studio album to enter the charts at #1 in the UK and US.

Produced by Jack Frost and, like his self-titled 1962 debut, 'Tempest' will be released by Columbia records.

It has been a busy year for "The Times They Are a-Changin'" singer who is currently completing a European tour and headlined Spain's Benicassim Festival at the weekend. He was in the UK in early July playing at the Hop Farm festival in Kent.

The new album has prompted unconfirmed speculation about a full UK tour in 2013.


1. Duquesne Whistle

2. Soon After Midnight

3. Narrow Way

4. Long and Wasted Years

5. Pay in Blood

6. Scarlet Town

7. Early Roman Kings

8. Tin Angel

9. Tempest

10. Roll On John