Eric Clapton collaborates with Paul McCartney on new album Old Sock


Click to follow
The Independent Culture

Eric Clapton is to release his first new album in three years.

Old Sock, his 21st studio album, is produced by Clapton, Doyle Bramhall II, Justin Stanley and Simon Climie.

The new album is a collection of some of Clapton’s favourite songs from his childhood to present day.

It features two new original songs “Every Little Thing” and “Gotta Get Over,” as well as a collaboration Paul McCartney

"From Leadbelly to J.J. Cale; Peter Tosh to George Gershwin; Hank Snow to Gary Moore and Taj Mahal, this record is a celebration of so many who have inspired [my life]," Clapton said.

Old Sock is released on Clapton’s own Bushbranch label on 25 March.

Track listing:

1. Further On Down The Road

2. Angel

3. The Folks Who Live On The Hill

4. Gotta Get  Over

5.  Till Your Well Runs Dry

6. All Of Me

7. Born To Lose

8. Still Got The Blues

9. Goodnight Irene

10. Your One and Only Man

11. Every Little Thing

12. Our Love Is Here To Stay