Flying Lotus announces new album You're Dead featuring Kendrick Lamar, posts trippy as hell teaser video

19-track album drops 3 October

Click to follow

Flying Lotus has revealed details of his new album You're Dead, which will feature vocals from Snoop Dogg and Kendrick Lamar and evoke the afterlife.

"The album isn't about the end, it's really the beginning. It's a celebration of the next experience," FlyLo said.

"It's the transition and the confusion. It's not 'Hey you're dead.' It's 'Hey you're dead!'"

Warp Records posted a teaser video for the release on Vimeo, featuring clips of beats and hooks set to a hypnotic array of optical illusions and exploding entrails.

You're Dead is the follow-up to 2012's Until the Quiet Comes, will be released on 3 October and sees FlyLo collaborate with Herbie Hancock, Kendrick Lamar, Captain Murphy, Snoop Dogg, Angel Deradoorian, Thundercat and Niki Randa.

The full tracklisting is as follows:

1. 'Theme'

2. 'Tesla'

3. 'Cold Dead'

4. 'Fkn Dead'

5. 'Never Catch Me' (feat. Kendrick Lamar)

6. 'Dead Man's Tetris' (feat. Captain Murphy & Snoop Dogg)

7. 'Turkey Dog Coma'

8. 'Stirring'

9. 'Coronus, the Terminator'

10. 'Siren Song' (feat. Angel Deradoorian)

11. 'Turtles'

12. 'Ready err Not'

13. 'Eyes Above'

14. 'Moment of Hesitation'

15. 'Descent Into Madness' (feat. Thundercat)

16. 'The Boys Who Died in Their Sleep' (feat. Captain Murphy)

17. 'Obligatory Cadence'

18. 'Your Potential//The Beyond' (feat. Niki Randa)

19. 'The Protest'