Follow your favorite artists on Twitter

Click to follow
The Independent Culture

More and more artists are turning to Twitter to post news, promote albums, or give fans a day-in-the-life view they wouldn't find from other news sources. The following is a short selection of some of the many popular artists on Twitter, but no need to stop there -- you can search for your favorites on twitter.com.

(Relaxnews) -

More and more artists are turning to Twitter to post news, promote albums, or give fans a day-in-the-life view they wouldn't find from other news sources. The following is a short selection of some of the many popular artists on Twitter, but no need to stop there - you can search for your favorites on twitter.com.

Alicia Keys (aliciakeys) Following: 94, Followers: 841,116
Keys's daily tweets include insights into her daily life, conversations with friends and family members, and inspirational messages for her followers.

Britney Spears (britneyspears) Following: 426,355, Followers: 4,205,238
Britney Spears's Twitter account was famously hacked in 2009, with a tweet falsely announcing the singer's death. Spears's account is frequently updated - mostly by staff, but occasionally with messages from her directly.

Coldplay (coldplay) Following: 2,564, Followers: 2,417,064
The British rock band posts updates about music and performances, some strictly professional, others more personal and coming from individual members of the band.

Diddy (iamdiddy) Following: 199, Followers: 2,424,086
Rapper, actor, and mogul Sean "Diddy" Combs tweets multiple times a day about his daily professional activities and personal life.

Katy Perry (katyperry) Following: 50, Followers: 1,624,798
Katy Perry tweets regularly about music, travels, and her cat Kitty Purry. MTV News recently gave the singer a nod as one of the most entertaining musician-tweeters around.

Lady Gaga (ladygaga) Following: 154,506, Followers: 2,289,754
Lady Gaga tweets only every few days, but her messages often offer a window into her personal life. Recent tweets include behind-the-scenes updates from the singer's Monster Ball tour.

Muse (muse) Following: 0, Followers: 146,043
Muse frequently posts photos of band members and fans, along with tidbits of band news.

Pete Wentz (petewentz) Following: 106, Followers: 1,920,009
The bassist of Fall Out Boy, Pete Wentz is famously active on Twitter. He posts about music and just about everything else, and also uses it to keep in touch with his often famous friends.

Taylor Swift (taylorswift13) Following: 38, Followers: 2,364,598
The country singer tweets up to once a day about her daily life - studio sessions, family, random musings.

Comments