Jamie T becomes a zombie in video for new single as UK tour is announced

The highly anticipated third album from the single-songwriter is due out on 29 September

Click to follow
The Independent Culture

Jamie T has whipped up his fans with not only the announcement of a ten-date UK tour for late autumn, but also the release of the video for his new single, Zombie.

It is the second track to be put out from his long-awaited third studio album Carry On the Grudge.

Scroll down to see video

It will have been five years since Jamie T last put out an album, following the success of Kings & Queens in 2009.

The video for Zombie follows single Don’t You Find – released in July – and shows Jamie T and band turn into the undead while playing a near-empty gig in a pub.

The latest single and album will be available to buy on 22 and 29 September respectively.

Jamie T’s comeback will be supplemented with an arena tour including a homecoming gig at London’s Alexandra Palace on 14 November.

The singer-songwriter, from south London, premiered both of his new tracks on Zane Lowe’s BBC Radio 1 show.

In July, he told Lowe about Don’t You Find: “I like the melancholy of it – it's the reason I put it out first”.

Pre-sale tickets for the tour went up today at 9am, though the exclusive batch has sold out at a number of venues. Another load will go up tomorrow, including O2 priority tickets.

The rest of the general sale will be available from 9am on Friday 15 August.

The dates of the tour are as follows:

Thursday 30 October - 02 Academy, Bristol

Friday 31 October - 02 Guildhall, Southampton

Saturday 1 November – UEA, Norwich

Monday 3 November - 02 Academy, Newcastle

Tuesday 4 November - Rock City, Nottingham

Friday 7 November – Academy, Manchester

Saturday 8 November - 02 Academy, Leeds

Monday 10 November – Barrowlands, Glasgow

Thursday 13 November - 02 Academy, Birmingham

Friday 14 November - Alexandra Palace, London

Comments