Jay-Z, Muse, Gorillaz to headline Coachella Festival

Click to follow

The lineup for the 2010 Coachella Valley Music and Arts Festival, which will take place April 16-18 in Indio, California, was announced January 19. In addition to headliners Jay-Z, Muse, and Gorillaz, the more than 130 acts set to perform will include Pavement, Vampire Weekend, Them Crooked Vultures, and LCD Soundsystem.

Other bands included in the lineup are Thom Yorke (appearing with an unknown roster of musicians), Phoenix, Tiësto, Faith No More, Deadmau5, David Guetta, Spoon, MGMT, Charlotte Gainsbourg and Public Image Limited.

Tickets go on sale Friday, January 22 at 10:00 AM PST on Ticketmaster and www.coachella.com. Three-day weekend passes are $269.00 plus surcharges.

The 2010 festival will feature expanded camping options, in-and-out privileges for all attendees, and a layaway plan for ticket purchase. Travel packages, local hotel shuttle transportation, and private home rentals are also available at www.valleymusictravel.com/coachella.php.

For further information on lineup, tickets, and camping options, visit www.coachella.com.