McBusted announce details and release date of new self-titled album

The new album includes a collaboration with Blink 182's Mark Hoppus

Click to follow

Noughties supergroup McBusted have announced their debut album will be released in December.

The self-titled album includes 12 tracks, featuring collaborations with Blink 182 bassist Mark Hoppus on two songs “Sensitive Guy” and “Hate Your Guts”.

It also includes the six-piece band’s first single “Air Guitar”, as well as “What Happened To Your Band”, which was written by James Bourne after Busted split up. 

Speaking about the collaboration with Hoppus, former McFly singer Tom Fletcher said: “He’d been such a huge influence on our songwriting that to finally get in a room with him was so fun, if slightly surreal.”

McBusted will be released on 1 December, in time for the run up to Christmas.

McFly and Busted announced last November that they would form a supergroup merging their names to form ‘McBusted’.

Busted’s former frontman Charlie Simpson decided not to join the group, choosing to focus on his solo career instead.

The supergroup went on a four month tour of the UK earlier this year, culminating in the band headlining a concert in Hyde Park in July.