Owl City, Franz Ferdinand among 'Alice in Wonderland' artists

Click to follow
The Independent Culture

The soundtrack for Tim Burton's Alice in Wonderland will include tracks by Owl City, Robert Smith from The Cure, and Franz Ferdinand, announced Myspace's music blog. A full tracklist confirms that All Time Low, Avril Lavigne, Mark Hoppus, and Pete Wentz have also contributed tracks to the album, due out internationally March 2.

Called Almost Alice, the soundtrack album will feature artists' reinterpretations of the songs from Walt Disney's 1951 animated film. Among tracks are Robert Smith's cover of "Very Good Advice," All Time Low performing "Painting Flowers," and Kerli singing "Tea Party." A video for the soundtrack's first single, "Alice (Underground)" by Avril Lavigne," is due out in early February.

Almost Alice tracklist:

1. "Alice (Underground)" - Avril Lavigne
2. "The Poison" - The All-American Rejects
3. "The Technicolor Phase" - Owl City
4. "Her Name Is Alice" - Shinedown
5. "Painting Flowers" - All Time Low
6. "Where's My Angel" - Metro Station
7. "Strange" - Tokio Hotel and Kerli
8. "Follow Me Down" - 3OH!3 featuring Neon Hitch
9. "Very Good Advice" - Robert Smith
10. "In Transit" - Mark Hoppus with Pete Wentz
11. "Welcome to Mystery" - Plain White T's
12. "Tea Party" - Kerli
13. "The Lobster Quadrille" - Franz Ferdinand
14. "Running Out of Time" - Motion City Soundtrack
15. "Fell Down a Hole" - Wolfmother
16. "White Rabbit" - Grace Potter and the Nocturnals

Tim Burton's live-action adaptation of Lewis Carroll's Alice In Wonderland, starring Johnny Depp, Mia Wasikowska, and Anne Hathaway, will begin making its way to theaters March 5.