Album: Dom Brown

Between the Lines, Remedy
Click to follow
The Independent Culture

Dom Brown is Duran Duran's lead guitarist, having replaced Andy Taylor in 2006, and as a seasoned session man, he hasn't held back in roping in a few favours from his famous associates. His new album features appearances from members of Faithless, Primal Scream, Jethro Tull, Van Morrison's band, and the rhythm section of John and Roger Taylor helping out on "Amazing" and "Crocodile Tears". 'Between the Lines' stays firmly in the middle of a rock-soul road with Orson on one kerb and Kravitz on the other. Brown perhaps errs on the side of muso-ism, but the crazy fretwork on "Vanity" is almost cool enough for Duran themselves.

Download this For Duran Duran completists: 'Amazing'