Scissor Sisters announce details of third album

Click to follow
The Independent Culture

Glam rock band Scissor Sisters, of the hit single "I Don't Feel Like Dancin'," is set to release a third album in June, announced the band on April 13. A track from Night Work, called "Invisible Light," can now be previewed on YouTube and via the group's website.

Scissor Sisters' self-titled debut album was the UK's best-selling album of 2004 and has since gone seven times platinum there. The band's second album, Ta-Dah, hit number one in the UK, Ireland, and Australia, and the single "I Don't Feel Like Dancin,'" a collaboration with Elton John, topped charts throughout Europe.

Night Work, the follow up to Ta-Dah, is slated for release on June 28. According to the band's website, "It's an album with a big heart, some killer dance moves and some simply gigantic tunes." The album will be preceded by the lead single "Fire With Fire," to be released on June 20.


1. "Night Work"
2. "Whole New Way"
3. "Fire With Fire"
4. "Any Which Way"
5. "Harder You Get"
6. "Running Out"
7. "Something Like This"
8. "Skin This Cat"
9. "Skin Tight"
10. "Sex and Violence"
11. "Night Life"
12. "Invisible Light"