Donald Trump v Hillary Clinton live stream: How to watch the second presidential TV debate online

CNN’s Anderson Cooper and ABC’s Martha Raddatz will be acting as moderators

Click to follow
The Independent Culture

With Donald Trump’s 2005 comments about women currently featuring on newspaper front pages around the world, tonight’s Presidential debate will likely be as important, if not more so, than the first.

The debate takes place at 2AM BST/9PM ET/6PM PT at Washington University in St. Louis, Missouri, with no need for cable/subscription services to watch.

Thanks to various YouTube streams, the entire debate will be watchable online, the above stream thanks to NBC News. If you are based in the US, you can watch the debate on CBS, NBC, ABC, Fox, PBS, Univision, CNBC, CNN, Fox News, MSNBC, C-SPAN, and more. For those in the UK, you can watch live on Channel 4.

The debate will last 90 minutes and will differ to the first debate thanks to the questioning system; neutral members of the public will ask the questions, CNN’s Anderson Cooper and ABC’s Martha Raddatz acting as moderators. 

According to polls by the Huffington Post, New York Times, and RealClearPolitics, Hilary Clinton was leading in the polls pre-Trump Tapes scandal. The controversial topic will no doubt be discussed at the debate.

Twenty-four hours before the debate, numerous TV shows poked fun at the leaked tapes, including Saturday Night Live, which saw Alec Baldwin mimic Trump’s apology tape to comedic effect.

Comments