Sony Award 2013: Radio Academy award winners in full


Click to follow
The Independent Culture

Stars of the airwaves were rewarded at the Sony Radio Academy Awards. Here is a full list of winners from the annual awards ceremony:

Station of the Year (under 300,000): KL.FM 96.7

Best Feature or Documentary: Bruising Silence (BBC Radio 1)

Best Speech Programme: Witness (BBC World Service)

Best Competition: Coca-Cola Fan Reporter (talkSPORT)

Best Music Feature or Documentary: The Story of Ed Sheeran (BBC Radio 1)

Best Entertainment Programme: The Danny Baker Show (BBC Radio 5 live)

Best News & Current Affairs Programme: BBC Radio 1 Newsbeat (BBC Radio 1)

Best Promotional/Advertising Campaign: The Gothic Imagination (BBC Radio 4)

Radio Journalism of the Year: John Humphrys (BBC Radio 4)

Best Community Programming: Ciaran's Cause (Real Radio North West)

Best News Feature or Documentary: The Bombardment of Homs (BBC World Service)

Best Use of Multiplatform: Radio 1's Review Show (BBC Radio 1)

Best Use of Branded Content: The Christian O'Connell Breakfast Show with Wickes (Absolute Radio)

Best Coverage of a Live Event: London 2012 : The Olympic & Paralympic Games (BBC Radio 5 live)

Special Award: Steve Lamacq

Sony Golden Headphones Award: Dan Howell and Phil Lester. (BBC Radio 1)

Best Music Programme: The Dermot O'Leary Show (BBC Radio 2)

Best Comedy: Isy Suttie: Pearl and Dave (BBC Radio 4)

Best Drama: The Resistance of Mrs Brown (BBC Radio 4)

Music Radio Personality of the Year: Christian O'Connell (Absolute Radio)

Music Radio Broadcaster of the Year: Cerys On 6 (BBC 6 Music)

Speech Radio Broadcaster of the Year: Eddie Mair (BBC Radio 4)

Breakfast Show of the Year (under 10 million): Sam & Amy (Gem 106)

Breakfast Show of the Year (10 million plus): Today Programme (BBC Radio 4)

Best Station Imaging: BBC Radio 2

Best Sports Programme: 5 Live Olympics with Peter Allen and Colin Murray (BBC Radio 5 live)

Station of the Year (300,000 to 1 million): BBC Radio Humberside

Station of the Year (1 million plus): Metro Radio

UK Station of the Year: BBC Radio 5 live

UK Radio Brand of the Year: Classic FM

Gold Award: Richard Park