Indyplus: Women of the Future Awards Full shortlist


Click to follow
The Independent Online

Arts & Culture Woman of the Future Alexandra Dariescu, concert pianist Jessica Elliott, managing director, J’s Dance Factory and Dancing After School Anna Higgs, head of Film4.0, Film4 Tamara Ralph, creative director, Ralph & Russo Charlotte Wakefield, musical theatre artist Businesswoman of the Future Kate Cawley, creative director, WasteSolve Zoe Cunningham, managing director, Softwire Kerry-Anne Lawlor, director, field dynamics, Openreach Emily Makinson, associate director, RBS Beth Stannard, head of mortgage finance, TSB Women of the Future – Entrepreneur of the Year Jess Butcher, CMO & co-founder, Blippar Sara Davies, founder and sales director, Crafter’s Companion Jenny Griffiths, founder and CEO, Snap Fashion Melissa Morris, CEO, Network Locum. Natasha Rufus Isaacs & Lavinia Brennan, founders & directors, Beulah London MBA Star Award Tahreem Arshad, MBA student, London Business School Ritika Dave, student, Cambridge Judge Business School Beth Hepworth, director and co-founder, Frontier Middle East and Africa Izindi Visagie, founder, Ivy Legal Women of the Future – Media Award Emma Barnett, women’s editor, Daily Telegraph Garazi Goia, head of commercial management, BBC Naomi Kerbel, multi-platform producer, Sky News Heidi Lindvall, CEO and co-founder, CODOC and Storygami Cat McShane, senior development producer, Maverick Television Neev Spencer, lunchtime radio presenter, KISS FM 100 London Women of the Future – the professionals Diana Foxlee, financial analyst, British Sky Broadcasting Hayley Gryc, associate, Arup Vicki Heard, director, international tax and treasury, KPMG Natalie Jackson, mechanical rotating equipment field engineer – St Fergus Gas Terminal, Shell UK Dr Sarah Perkins, programme director: research and head of research strategy, Imperial College London Sarah Pierce, director, RBS Women of the Future – Community Spirits Molly Case, student nurse and writer, University of Greenwich Alexandra Chalat, executive director, Beyond Sport Julie Chappell, head, emerging powers department and GREAT campaign, prosperity directorate, Foreign and Commonwealth Office. Anne-Marie Imafidon, collaboration community manager, Deutsche Bank Women of the Future – Technology & Digital Saritha Arunkumar, senior security architect, IBM UK Sophia Pretoria George, chair, designer, Swallowtail Games Thea Hamren, associate creative director, DigitasLBi Kathryn Parsons, founder, Decoded Women of the Future – Science Eleni Antoniadou, chief of science, Transplants Without Donors Dr Ling Ge, manager, EPSRC UK National Service for Computational Chemistry Software (NSCCS), Imperial College Rebecca Hill, staff scientist analytic development, Fujifilm Diosynth Biotechnologies UK Dr Angelica Ronald, senior lecturer in psychology, Birkbeck College, University of London Lara Small, team leader, next generation nuclear propulsion programme, Rolls-Royce Dr Janice Turner, technical project manager, Roke Manor Research. The Young Star Award Hannah Coltart, higher finance apprentice, Visa Europe Helena Eccles, project manager – dare to be different diversity program, IBM Robyn Lydia May, operations executive, MediaCom Chloe McCorriston, George colleague, Asda Eliza Rebeiro, founder, Lives not Knives Beth Reeks, student/author Mentor of the Year Mark Antipof, managing director, growth & emerging markets, Visa Europe Paul Cleal, government and public sector leader, PwC Michael Kay, CFO, technology and services, HSBC Helen Milford, south regional director, Asda Annalisa Sarasini, global head of sales, smarTrade Technologies David Sheehan, property projects director, Sainsbury’s Corporate Award Enterprise Rent-A-Car MITIE Group IBM Openreach DigitasLBi