Indyplus: Women of the Future Awards Full Shortlist


Click to follow
The Independent Online

View full shortlist below.

Arts & Culture Woman of the Future

Alexandra Dariescu, concert pianist

Jessica Elliott, managing director, J’s Dance Factory and Dancing After School

Anna Higgs, head of Film4.0, Film4

Tamara Ralph, creative director, Ralph & Russo

Charlotte Wakefield, musical theatre artist


Businesswoman of the Future

Kate Cawley, creative director, WasteSolve

Zoe Cunningham, managing director, Softwire

Kerry-Anne Lawlor, director, field dynamics, Openreach

Emily Makinson, associate director, RBS

Beth Stannard, head of mortgage finance, TSB


Women of the Future – Entrepreneur of the Year

Jess Butcher, CMO & co-founder, Blippar

Sara Davies, founder and sales director, Crafter’s Companion

Jenny Griffiths, founder and CEO, Snap Fashion

Melissa Morris, CEO, Network Locum.

Natasha Rufus Isaacs & Lavinia Brennan, founders & directors, Beulah London


MBA Star Award

Tahreem Arshad, MBA student, London Business School

Ritika Dave, student, Cambridge Judge Business School

Beth Hepworth, director and co-founder, Frontier Middle East and Africa

Izindi Visagie, founder, Ivy Legal


Women of the Future – Media Award

Emma Barnett, women’s editor, Daily Telegraph

Garazi Goia, head of commercial management, BBC

Naomi Kerbel, multi-platform producer, Sky News

Heidi Lindvall, CEO and co-founder, CODOC and Storygami

Cat McShane, senior development producer, Maverick Television

Neev Spencer, lunchtime radio presenter, KISS FM 100 London


Women of the Future – the professionals

Diana Foxlee, financial analyst, British Sky Broadcasting

Hayley Gryc, associate, Arup

Vicki Heard, director, international tax and treasury, KPMG

Natalie Jackson, mechanical rotating equipment field engineer – St Fergus Gas Terminal, Shell UK

Dr Sarah Perkins, programme director: research and head of research strategy, Imperial College London

Sarah Pierce, director, RBS


Women of the Future – Community Spirits

Molly Case, student nurse and writer, University of Greenwich

Alexandra Chalat, executive director, Beyond Sport

Julie Chappell, head, emerging powers department and GREAT campaign, prosperity directorate, Foreign and Commonwealth Office.

Anne-Marie Imafidon, collaboration community manager, Deutsche Bank


Women of the Future – Technology & Digital

Saritha Arunkumar, senior security architect, IBM UK

Sophia Pretoria George, chair, designer, Swallowtail Games

Thea Hamren, associate creative director, DigitasLBi

Kathryn Parsons, founder, Decoded


Women of the Future – Science

Eleni Antoniadou, chief of science, Transplants Without Donors

Dr Ling Ge, manager, EPSRC UK National Service for Computational Chemistry Software (NSCCS), Imperial College

Rebecca Hill, staff scientist analytic development, Fujifilm Diosynth Biotechnologies UK

Dr Angelica Ronald, senior lecturer in psychology, Birkbeck College, University of London

Lara Small, team leader, next generation nuclear propulsion programme, Rolls-Royce

Dr Janice Turner, technical project manager, Roke Manor Research.


The Young Star Award

Hannah Coltart, higher finance apprentice, Visa Europe

Helena Eccles, project manager – dare to be different diversity program, IBM

Robyn Lydia May, operations executive, MediaCom

Chloe McCorriston, George colleague, Asda

Eliza Rebeiro, founder, Lives not Knives

Beth Reeks, student/author


Mentor of the Year

Mark Antipof, managing director, growth & emerging markets, Visa Europe

Paul Cleal, government and public sector leader, PwC

Michael Kay, CFO, technology and services, HSBC

Helen Milford, south regional director, Asda

Annalisa Sarasini, global head of sales, smarTrade Technologies

David Sheehan, property projects director, Sainsbury’s


Corporate Award

Enterprise Rent-A-Car