Ultimate Christmas gift guide: Part one

In the first of a two-part special, Eliisa Makin picks the perfect presents for foodies, pet lovers, children, sports fans... and those unexpected guests...

Click here or on the image on the right to launch the gallery

Accessorize: accessorize.com

Adidas: adidas.com, 0870 240 4204

Anthropologie: anthropologie.eu

Amazon: amazon.co.uk

Argos: argos.co.uk

Bang & Olufsen: bang-olufsen.com

Browns: brownsfashion.co.uk

COS: cosstores.com

Concern gifts: concerngifts.org

Debenhams: debenhams.com

Design Museum: designmuseumshop.com

EA Sports Active: easportsactive.com

Extra Yard: extra-yards.com

Firebox: firebox.com

Go British: go-british.co.uk

Globe Trotter: globe-trotterltd.com

Harrods: harrods.com

Heal’s: heals.co.uk

Hobbs: hobbs.co.uk

House of Fraser: houseoffraser.co.uk

Laduree: 020-7493 5255

La Fromagerie: lafromagerie.co.uk

Lanidor: lanidor.com

Laura Ashley: lauraashley.com

Liberty: liberty.co.uk

Luigi’s Mail Order: luigismailorder.com, 020-3051 9352

John Lewis: 08456 049 049

Merry dogs: merrydogs.co.uk

Mibo: mibo.co.uk

Muji: muji.co.uk

Mungo and Maud: mungoandmaud.co.uk

Marks and Spencer: marksandspencer.com

Net-a-Porter: net-a-porter.com

Oki Ni: oki-ni.com

Paramount Zone: paramountzone.com

Paul Smith: paulsmith.co.uk

Peyton and Byrne: peytonandbyrne.net

Phaidon: phaidon.com

Philips: philips.co.uk

Prestat: prestat.co.uk, 020-7494 3372

Sainsburys: sainsburys.co.uk

SCP: scp.co.uk, 020-7739 1869

Selfridges: selfridges.com

Sipsmith: sipsmith.co.uk

Susie Watson: susiewatson.co.uk

Sonia Rykiel: 020-7493 5255

Talking Tables: talkingtables.co.uk

The Balcony Gardener: thebalconygardener.com

The White Company: thewhitecompany.co.uk

Urban Outfitters: urbanoutfitters.co.uk

V&A: vandashop.com

Vertbaudet: vertbaudet.co.uk

Vodafone: vodafone.co.uk

Whippet Grey: whippetgrey.co.uk

Wilkinson: 08456 080 807

Woolworths: 08448 221 010

WovenGround: wovenground.com, 020-7033 3731