50 Fashion and beauty wise buys

Even in the teeth of a recession, there's no need to stop shopping altogether. Whether it's a bargain fix or an opulent treat, these are the finishing touches for a spring/summer wardrobe

£10 and under

1 Nail polish in "One of a Kind", £8.95, Essie, www.nailsbymail.co.uk
2 Turquoise woven bangle, £8, French Connection, www.frenchconnection.com
3 Pumps with chain detail, £6, Primark, www.primark.co.uk
4 Necklace, £6, New Look, www.newlook.co.uk
5 Red raffia belt, £8, Dorothy Perkins, www.dorothyperkins.com
6 Yellow round sunglasses, £8, New Look, as before
7 Green faceted ring, £10, Accessorize, www.accessorize.co.uk
8 Silver ball necklace, £10, Diva at Miss Selfridge, www.missselfridge.com
9 Grey jersey "Obi" belt, £10, Asos.com, www.asos.com
10 Clutch bag, £6, Primark, as before

£25 and under

1 Super-size wicker bangles, £20 each, Freedom at Topshop, www.topshop.com
2 Black harem pants, £25, Oasis, www.oasis-stores.com
3 Green and cream chain-strap handbag, £25, Marks and Spencer, www.marksandspencer.com
4 Vinyl Unlimited lipgloss, £16, Shu Uemura, www.shuuemura.com
5 Ojon conditioner, £18, www.liberty.co.uk
6 Straw boater, £24.99, River Island, www.riverisland.com
7 Rose-print T-shirt, £25, Topshop, as before
8 Colour block tunic, £19.50, Marks and Spencer, as before
9 Pink skinny jeans, £24.99, Uniqlo, www.uniqlo.com
10 Black, fringed "Acis" sandals, £15, Boohoo.com, www.boohoo.com

£50 and under

1 Black patent sandals, £35, Next, www.next.co.uk
2 Snow-washed denim dress, £49.99, River Island, www.riverisland.com
3 "Cristo" shoulder bag, £35, www.ollieandnic.com
4 By Terry Purete de rose refreshing cleansing gel, £28, www.spacenk.com
5 Cobalt-silk ruched- detail utility dress, £45, Principles, www.principles.co.uk
6 Grey peep-toe heels, £35, Dorothy Perkins, as before
7 Bobbi Brights Eyeshadow Palette, £49, www.bobbi-brown.co.uk
8 Floral-print skirt, £45, Oasis, www.oasis-stores.com
9 Animal-print T-shirt, £35, Whistles, www.whistles.co.uk
10 Gold "Kohl" flat sandals, £45, KG, www.kurtgeiger.com

£100 and under

1 "Ditsy" floral tunic, £87, Comptoir des Cotonniers www.comptoir descotonniers.com
2 Organza skirt, £55, Cos, www.cosstores.com
3 Lithograph-print woven T-shirt, £85, Whistles, as before
4 Jersey draped blazer, £79, Cos, as before
5 Exfolikate, £82, Kate Somerville at Space NK, www.spacenk.com
6 Tan and black sandals, £60, Faith, www.faith.co.uk
7 Black cap-sleeve jumpsuit, £99, Principles, www.principles.co.uk
8 Striped dress, £58, Petit Bateau, www.petit-bateau.com
9 Wide-leg navy trousers, £70, French Connection, as before
10 Luxotica multicoloured high heels, £65, Topshop, as before

£500 and under

1 "Picnic" blouse, £275, Vivienne Westwood Anglomania, www.my-wardrobe.com
2 "Getty Bib" necklace, £245, by Alexis Bittar at Kabiri, www.kabiri.co.uk
3 "Gerry" heels, £130, Carvela, www.kurtgeiger.com
4 Denim "Painter" jacket, £165, My Lovely Jean at Topshop, as before
5 Tuxedo, £400, Helmut Lang, www.net-a-porter.com
6 Cotton dress, £425, Stella McCartney, www.brownsfashion.com
7 Denim shorts, £165, Lanvin Acne at Harvey Nichols, www.harveynichols.com
8 Mitzy Hobo bag, £495, Mulberry, www.my-wardrobe.com
9 Wooden heels, £230, Miu Miu, www.net-a-porter.com
10 Skirt, £238, Vanessa Bruno, www.matchesfashion.com

Comments