Swarovski announces the 15th anniversary Collective designers

The jewellery brand has announced 15 designers who will take part in the Swarovski Collective.

Click to follow
Indy Lifestyle Online

Swarovski has announced the 15 designers that will take part in the year-long Swarovski Collective iniative.

On the 15th anniversary of the program's creation, the jewellery brand is celebrating with an extended 1 year iniative.

From London; Marques Almeida, Huishan Zhang, Peter Pilotto, Ashley Williams and Mary Katrantzou are the chosen designers.

American names on board are Prabal Gurung, Rodarte, Creatures of the Wind, Wes Gordon and Nonoo.

Finally recruitment from Paris includes Iris Van Herpen, Damir Doma, Jay Ahr, Masha Ma and Christian Wijnants.

The designer's collective is an initiative launched by Swarovski to help support up and coming designers.

The designers receive financial support and will work in partnership with Swarovski for their spring/summer 2015 and autumn/winter 2015 collections.

"We are thrilled to celebrate 15 years of the Swarovski Collective by evolving our program to ensure our creative partners have the resources they require to experiment, innovate and reach their maximum potential in their craft" commented Nadja Swarovski, member of the Swarovski Executive board.

"It is incredibly exciting to mark this special anniversary with an exceptional group of designers, and we look forward to seeing their spectacular crystal looks over the next two seasons."


The Collective was first established in 1999 following a collaboration between the brand and Alexander McQueen and Isabella Blow.

Designers that have previously been involved with The Collective include Christopher Kane, Jason Wu, Erdem and Anthony Vaccarello.

The Swarovski Collective will show their spring/summer 2015 collections during New York, London and Paris Fashion weeks from September 4th to October 1st.