'Best of the web' food blogs awarded

Click to follow
Indy Lifestyle Online

Food blogs and vlogs are catching the attention of prestigious awards thanks to Saveur, an international gourmet food, wine and travel magazine, announcing its first award for food blogs on April 5. The awards were voted on by the public. Also, a peek at the candidates for best food video webcast, an honor to be bestowed by The James Beard Foundation (JBF) on May 3.

 

Blogs were nominated as the web's worthiest blog candidates in 9 "Best" categories, including baking and desserts, wine, food photography, regional cuisine, special interest, culinary travel, individual post, innovative video content, and kitchen tools and hardware coverage by Saveur's editors and voted on by the public.

Here are the winners:

Best baking and desserts blog -  David Lebovitz: http://www.davidlebovitz.com/

Best wine blog -  Good Wine Under $20: http://goodwineunder20.blogspot.com/

Best food photography -  Smitten Kitchen: http://www.smittenkitchen.com/

Best regional cuisine -  Homesick Texan: http://homesicktexan.blogspot.com/

Best special interest blog -  La Tartine Gourmande: http://www.latartinegourmande.com/

Best culinary travel -  Cafe Fernando: http://cafefernando.com/

Best individual post -  Smitten Kitchen: http://smittenkitchen.com/2007/01/hibernation-fare

Most innovative video content -  Food Wishes: http://foodwishes.blogspot.com/

Best kitchen tools and hardware coverage -  Apartment Therapy: The Kitchn: http://www.thekitchn.com/

And the 20th anniversary of the James Beard Foundation (JBF) Awards are to announce the winner of their best video webcast during their black-tie gala at Lincoln Center in New York City on May 3. Here are the three finalists:

Always Hungry Video: http://www.alwayshungryny.com/videos

Food. Curated.: http://foodcurated.com

The Greenmarket: One Farmer’s Story: http://www.seriouseats.com

 

Comments