'Borderlands 2' set for Gamescom debut, live broadcast

Borderlands 2 is to make its world debut at Gamescom in Cologne, and 2K Games will be fielding fan questions during a live broadcast on Friday, August 19.

The colorful, comedic shooter was officially annouced only this month, and staff from Gearbox Software will be on hand to show viewers what's what.

There are to be new player characters, new environments, and new weaponry and items.

That's not to say that old favorites have been dumped out on trash mountain: characters from the 2009 game Borderlands are to make a return in some capacity.

2K Games has several other titles on their way to Gamescom: NBA 2K12 and The Darkness II are confirmed.

Don't hold your breath for anything on the Rockstar roster to make an appearance - so that means no Max Payne 3 and no Grand Theft Auto V.

Fans can send Borderlands 2 questions to the @2kGames and @GearboxSoftware Twitter accounts, or via the 2K and Gearbox community forums.

2k Games Live, August 19: Borderlands 2
http://www.ustream.tv/2kgameslive
5pm CET (Cologne, Germany)
4pm BST (London)
11am EDT (New York)
8am PDT (Los Angeles)
11pm Singapore, Malaysia

Saturday, August 20
1am AEST (Sydney, Australia)
2am JST (Japan)

Comments