'Gears of War 3' and 'Forza 4' set for E3 stage

Click to follow
The Independent Tech

Microsoft is to showcase Gears of War 3 and Forza Motorsport 4 during its presentation at the Electronic Entertainment Expo, Los Angeles, on June 6.

The confirmation comes from Spike TV, which will be broadcasting live footage of the event on its website, on sister sites GameTrailers and MTV, and via Facebook.com/Spike.

Microsoft will also carry a live stream on Xbox.com/E3.

The briefing is to reveal the "latest in innovation for Kinect," as Microsoft aims to please dedicated online gamers and well as offer more family-oriented entertainment.

The presentation is scheduled to start at 6pm PST on June 6 - that's 8pm EST, then 1am Tuesday BST, 9am Japan time, 10am in Sydney, Australia, and an hour after Sony's own press conference commences.

Comments