How to watch the Nintendo, Sony, and Microsoft E3 events live online

Nintendo and Sony have new consoles to show and Microsoft is poised to push the Xbox 360 and Kinect combo at their Electronic Entertainment Expo presentations on Monday and Tuesday June 6 & 7. All three briefings will be broadcast live from Los Angeles via YouTube and company websites.

Microsoft is first up, with Gears of War 3 and Forza Motorsport 4 expected to feature heavily, alongside Star Wars on Kinect and, it's rumored, more Halo, Dance Central, Alan Wake.

Sony is next in line, set to confirm the pricing, features, and launch dates for the Next Generation Portable, and indeed a retail name. For the PlayStation 3 there's Uncharted 3, Resistance 3, possibly The Last Guardian, a new Ratchet & Clank, and even a God of War looking likely.

Nintendo will follow up on the runaway success of the Wii by unveiling its highly anticipated new home console. It's a chance to reclaim a more traditional gaming audience while maintaining links with the Wii's fans and introducing yet another controller innovation.

Software company Electronic Arts is also set to stream its own presentation, with Battlefield 3, Mass Effect 3, FIFA 12, Madden 12 and Star Wars: The Old Republic in its line-up, while Ubisoft has Assassin's Creed: Revelations, Ghost Recon: Future Soldier, and Rayman Origins scheduled for the near future.

Official E3 Conference Coverage
YouTube.com/user/E3, GameTrailers.com / Spike TV, E3Expo.com

Microsoft - Monday June 6
http://www.xbox.com/en-US/e3 (English)
http://www.xbox.com/fr-FR/e3 (French)
Times: 9am PT, 12pm ET, 5pm BST, 6pm CEST; (Tuesday June 7) midnight Singapore, 1am Japan, 2am Sydney.

Electronic Arts - Monday June 6
http://live-event.ea.com/e3
Times: 12.30 PT, 3.30pm ET, 8.30pm BST, 9.30pm CEST; (Tuesday June 7) 3.30am Singapore, 4.30am Japan, 5.30am Sydney.

Ubisoft - Monday June 6
Gametrailers.com / Spike TV
Times: 2.30pm PT, 5.30pm ET, 10.30pm BST, 11.30pm CEST; (Tuesday June 7) 5.30 am Singapore, 6.30am Japan, 7.30am Sydney.

Sony - Monday June 6
http://blog.us.playstation.com
http://blog.eu.playstation.com
On PlayStation 3 via the PlayStation Home app
Times: 5pm PT, 8pm ET; (Tuesday June 7) 1am BST, 2am CEST, 8am Singapore, 9am Japan, 10am Sydney.

Nintendo - Tuesday June 7
http://e3.nintendo.com
Times: 9am PT, 12pm ET, 5pm BST, 6pm CEST, (Wednesday June 8) midnight Singapore, 1am Japan, 2am Sydney.

PROMOTED VIDEO
Life and Style
ebooksA superb mix of recipes serving up the freshest of local produce in a delicious range of styles
Life and Style
ebooksFrom the lifespan of a slug to the distance to the Sun: answers to 500 questions from readers
News
REX/Eye Candy
science
News
A photo of Charles Belk being detained by police on Friday 22 August
news
News
i100
Sport
Alexis Sanchez celebrates after scoring his first goal for Arsenal in the Champions League qualifier against Besiktas
sportChilean's first goal for the club secures place in draw for Champions League group stages
Arts and Entertainment
Amis: 'The racial situation in the US is as bad as it’s been since the Civil War'
booksAuthor says he might come back across Atlantic after all
Extras
indybest
Life and Style
Google Doodle celebrates the 200th birthday of Irish writer Sheridan Le Fanu
tech
Arts and Entertainment
Vinyl demand: a factory making the old-style discs
musicManufacturers are struggling to keep up with the resurgence in vinyl
News
i100
News
In Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind Jim Carrey and Kate Winslett medically erase each other from their memories
scienceTechnique successfully used to ‘reverse’ bad memories in rodents could be used on trauma victims
Arts and Entertainment
Singer Pixie Lott will take part in Strictly Come Dancing 2014, the BBC has confirmed
tv
Independent
Travel Shop
the manor
Up to 70% off luxury travel
on city breaks Find out more
santorini
Up to 70% off luxury travel
on chic beach resorts Find out more
sardina foodie
Up to 70% off luxury travel
on country retreats Find out more
Latest stories from i100
Have you tried new the Independent Digital Edition apps?
Independent Dating
and  

By clicking 'Search' you
are agreeing to our
Terms of Use.

ES Rentals

    iJobs Job Widget
    iJobs Gadgets & Tech

    Front-End Developer (JavaScript, HTML5, CSS3, C#, GUI)

    £55000 - £70000 per annum + Benefits + Bonus: Harrington Starr: Front-End Deve...

    Graduate C# Developer (.NET, WPF, SQL, Agile, C++) - London

    £30000 - £40000 per annum + Benefits + Bonus: Harrington Starr: Graduate C# De...

    Oracle DBA (Database Administrator, 10g, 11g, PL/SQL)

    £45000 - £50000 Per Annum + £5k shift allowance, 12% bonus, benefits: Clearwat...

    Oracle DBA (Database Administrator, 10g, 11g, PL/SQL)

    £45000 - £50000 Per Annum + £5k shift allowance, 12% bonus, benefits: Clearwat...

    Day In a Page

    Israel-Gaza conflict: No victory for Israel despite weeks of death and devastation

    Robert Fisk: No victory for Israel despite weeks of devastation

    Palestinians have won: they are still in Gaza, and Hamas is still there
    Mary Beard writes character reference for Twitter troll who called her a 'slut'

    Unlikely friends: Mary Beard and the troll who called her a ‘filthy old slut’

    The Cambridge University classicist even wrote the student a character reference
    America’s new apartheid: Prosperous white districts are choosing to break away from black cities and go it alone

    America’s new apartheid

    Prosperous white districts are choosing to break away from black cities and go it alone
    Amazon is buying Twitch for £600m - but why do people want to watch others playing Xbox?

    What is the appeal of Twitch?

    Amazon is buying the video-game-themed online streaming site for £600m - but why do people want to watch others playing Xbox?
    Tip-tapping typewriters, ripe pongs and slides in the office: Bosses are inventing surprising ways of making us work harder

    How bosses are making us work harder

    As it is revealed that one newspaper office pumps out the sound of typewriters to increase productivity, Gillian Orr explores the other devices designed to motivate staff
    Manufacturers are struggling to keep up with the resurgence in vinyl records

    Hard pressed: Resurgence in vinyl records

    As the resurgence in vinyl records continues, manufacturers and their outdated machinery are struggling to keep up with the demand
    Tony Jordan: 'I turned down the chance to research Charles Dickens for a TV series nine times ... then I found a kindred spirit'

    A tale of two writers

    Offered the chance to research Charles Dickens for a TV series, Tony Jordan turned it down. Nine times. The man behind EastEnders and Life on Mars didn’t feel right for the job. Finally, he gave in - and found an unexpected kindred spirit
    Could a later start to the school day be the most useful educational reform of all?

    Should pupils get a lie in?

    Doctors want a later start to the school day so that pupils can sleep later. Not because teenagers are lazy, explains Simon Usborne - it's all down to their circadian rhythms
    Prepare for Jewish jokes – as Jewish comedians get their own festival

    Prepare for Jewish jokes...

    ... as Jewish comedians get their own festival
    SJ Watson: 'I still can't quite believe that Before I Go to Sleep started in my head'

    A dream come true for SJ Watson

    Watson was working part time in the NHS when his debut novel, Before I Go to Sleep, became a bestseller. Now it's a Hollywood movie, too. Here he recalls the whirlwind journey from children’s ward to A-list film set
    10 best cycling bags for commuters

    10 best cycling bags for commuters

    Gear up for next week’s National Cycle to Work day with one of these practical backpacks and messenger bags
    Paul Scholes: Three at the back isn’t working yet but given time I’m hopeful Louis van Gaal can rebuild Manchester United

    Paul Scholes column

    Three at the back isn’t working yet but given time I’m hopeful Louis van Gaal can rebuild Manchester United
    Kate Bush, Hammersmith Apollo music review: A preamble, then a coup de théâtre - and suddenly the long wait felt worth it

    Kate Bush shows a voice untroubled by time

    A preamble, then a coup de théâtre - and suddenly the long wait felt worth it
    Robot sheepdog technology could be used to save people from burning buildings

    The science of herding is cracked

    Mathematical model would allow robots to be programmed to control crowds and save people from burning buildings
    Tyrant: Is the world ready for a Middle Eastern 'Dallas'?

    This tyrant doesn’t rule

    It’s billed as a Middle Eastern ‘Dallas’, so why does Fox’s new drama have a white British star?