People take their seats ahead of Apple's annual Worldwide Developers Conference presentation at the Bill Graham Civic Auditorium in San Francisco, California, on June 13, 2016 / GABRIELLE LURIE/AFP/Getty Images

The company still enforces specific rules on who can and can't watch its keynotes

Apple is about to unveil updates to just about every product it makes. But you'd better hope you've already got one, if you plan on watching it.

The company is going to livestream its WWDC event, where it shows off its new software for iPhones, iPads, Macs and Apple TVs. And it can only be watched on one of those, with some small exceptions.

If you do have the right device, then you can head to Apple's special WWDC streaming page to watch along live. If you're not sure, then Apple's full explanation of what devices can watch along – and why – below:

"Live streaming uses Apple’s HTTP Live Streaming (HLS) technology. HLS requires an iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch with Safari on iOS 7.0 or later, a Mac with Safari 6.0.5 or later on OS X v10.8.5 or later, or a PC with Microsoft Edge on Windows 10. Streaming via Apple TV requires an Apple TV (2nd or 3rd generation) with software 6.2 or later or an Apple TV (4th generation)."

The keynote starts at 10am local time, 1pm New York time, 6pm UK time, 1am in Beijing or 3am in Sydney. The page is now live but won't show video until shortly before.

Here's everything that Apple is expected to unveil. You can follow along with our live blog here.

Comments