Watch Microsoft's CES 2011 presentation live

Microsoft is to broadcast its January 5 keynote presentation at the Consumer Electronics Show live via its official Facebook page as well as its corporate website, and Xbox LIVE's Larry Hryb (aka Major Nelson) will be covering the event for his followers on Twitter.

The address will be led by billionaire CEO Steve Ballmer and starts at 6:30pm PST (9:30pm EST / Jan 6 2:30am GMT).

Microsoft used the 2010 event to showcase the motion control device that became the Xbox 360 Kinect, released November 2010, so an update on its sales success and future plans can be expected among the tidbits.

The Windows Phone 7 platform has also launched since then, with an emphasis on integration with the Xbox LIVE gaming network.

This year, hardware manufacturer Asus has taken up the motion control baton, partnering with the Israeli tech firm behind Kinect to produce a similar device for PC, the Wavi Xtion.

http://www.facebook.com/Microsoft?v=app_143254022397124
http://www.twitter.com/majornelson
http://www.microsoft.com/ces

 

 

 

Comments