(AFP) -

Here is a list of the 10 women who have won the Nobel Medicine Prize, awarded Monday to Australian-American Elizabeth Blackburn and Carol Greider and Jack Szostak of the United States.

Only one of the women, 1983 laureate Barbara McClintock of the United States, was the sole winner, the rest sharing the honour with male colleagues.

2009: Elizabeth Blackburn (Australia-US) and Carol Greider (US)

2008: Francoise Barre-Sinoussi (France)

2004: Linda B. Buck (US)

1995: Christiane Nuesslein-Volhard (Germany)

1988: Gertrude B. Elion (US)

1986: Rita Levi-Montalcini (Italy)

1983: Barbara McClintock (US)

1977: Rosalyn Yalow (US)

1947: Gerty Cori (US)