Auto Shanghai 2011: Launch events to watch from home

Automakers from around the world are set to showcase their latest models for the media April 19 as the Auto Shanghai exhibition gets underway. [ Corrects time of Chevrolet reveal from earlier article]

Although the show doesn't boast the live coverage offered by some of its Western rivals, some of the press conferences will be streamed live by the automakers - here are five that shouldn't be missed.

April 18, 08.45 GMT (10.45 CEST)

Unveiling of the Citroen DS5, the third in Citroen's upscale sports range.

April 18 20.30 EDT (April 19 02.30 CEST)

Unveiling of the new Chevrolet Malibu, one of GM's best-selling cars which will be sold in nearly 100 countries around the world.

April 18, 19.00 GMT (21.00 CEST)

An extravagent launch party on three continents for the 21st century Beetle, Volkswagen's latest re-imagining of its iconic Beetle. The reveal will take place in Shanghai, Berlin and New York in association with MTV.

April 19, 01.30 GMT (03.30 CEST)

World Premiere of the Audi Q3, a new compact SUV to join Audi's popular Q lineup.

April 19, 02.30 GMT (04.30 CEST)

Premier of Mercedes-Benz Concept A-Class, a model which looks like it's undergone a significant overhaul.

Auto Shanghai runs April 21-28 in Shanghai, China.