Pop: Win tickets for Mean Fiddler 15th Birthday gigs

Over the last 15 years, the Mean Fiddler has grown from one small venue in Harlesden to an organisation encompassing nine live music venues, including the Forum, the Garage, and the Jazz Cafe; three clubs, and festivals including Phoenix , Reading and Tribal Gathering.

To mark the occasion of its 15th birthday, the Mean Fiddler is hosting a month of events starting this Tuesday. The main room shows are as follows:

Stiff Little Fingers

Tue 2 Dec pounds 12.50 adv

The Dandys Wed 3 Dec

Mary Black Thur 4 Dec, pounds 15 adv

Billy Bragg plus Gene Fri 5 Dec pounds 10 adv

Tom Robinson

Sun 7 Dec, pounds 10 adv


Mon 8 Dec, pounds 8.50 adv

Luka Bloom

Wed 10 Dec, pounds 9 adv

Tir Na Nog special

Fri 12 Dec, 9.30pm

Frances Black

Sat 13 Dec, pounds 10 adv


Mon 15 Dec, pounds 10 adv

Eddi Reader

Tue 16 Dec, pounds 10 adv

Brian Kennedy

Thur 18 Dec, pounds 10 adv

John Martyn

Fri 19 Dec, pounds 12 adv

The Buzzcocks plus The Jellys

Sat 20 Dec, pounds 12 adv

World Party

Mon 22 Dec, pounds 11 adv

Booking: 0171-344 0044


The London Eye, in conjunction with The Mean Fiddler, has three pairs of tickets to give away for events on and after 4 Dec. To enter, answer the following question: Which band was Fish the lead vocalist with? Send your details, including a daytime tel no, to: Eye Comp, Mean Fiddler, 22 High St, Harlesden, London NW10 4LX, stating your preferred gig, to arrive by Wed 3 Dec.

In addition, 20 runners-up will receive a bottle of Hackler's Poitin, a pure clear Irish Spirit which has been banned in Ireland since 1661. Hackler are co-sponsoring the celebrations.