EC accord

Click to follow
THE European Community has signed a trade and co-operation accord with five South American nations, replacing a more modest 1983 agreement. The accord with Andean Pact members Colombia, Bolivia, Ecuador, Peru and Venezuela was hailed as a new chapter in EC relations with the region.