'Independent' writer honoured

Click to follow
The Independent Online
'Independent' writer honoured

Derek Pain, the Independent's stock market reporter, was named yesterday as stock market writer of the year, winning the coverted Inchcape Falshaw award presented by Sir David Plastow, chairman of Inchcape. The judges were Peter Meinertzhagen (ABN Amro Hoare Govett), Brian Winterflood (Winterflood Securities), David Rough (Legal & General), Nick Verey (SBC Warburg) and Philip Yea (Guinness). Sir David was chairman of the judging panel.

Derek Pain's report, page 27