Football: This week's transfers

Click to follow
The Independent Online

Free transfers or undisclosed fees unless stated

Paul Gascoigne Rangers to Middlesbrough (pounds 3.45m); Mark Kennedy Liverpool to Wimbledon (pounds 1.75m); Lars Bohinen Blackburn to Derby (pounds 1.45m); Sasa Curcic Aston Villa to Crystal Palace (pounds 1m); Vinnie Jones Wimbledon to QPR (pounds 750,000); Philippe Clement Genk (Bel) to Coventry (pounds 625,000); Eddie Youds Bradford City to Charlton (pounds 550,000); Paul Robinson and James Coppinger Darlington to Newcastle (pounds 500,000 joint fee); Jim McIntyre Kilmarnock to Reading (pounds 440,000); Shaun Goater Bristol City to Manchester City (pounds 400,000); Steve Claridge Leicester to Wolves (pounds 350,000); Ian Hamilton WBA to Sheffield Utd (pounds 325,000); Christian Edwards Swansea to Nottingham Forest (pounds 175,000); Andy Hughes Oldham to Notts County (pounds 150,000); Stuart Gray Celtic to Reading (pounds 100,000); Robbie Slater Southampton to Wolves (pounds 100,000); Paul Brayson Newcastle to Reading (pounds 100,000); Neil Gregory Ipswich to Colchester (pounds 50,000); Mike Conroy Fulham to Blackpool (pounds 50,000); Jimmy Crawford Newcastle to Reading (pounds 50,000); Robert Fleck Norwich to Reading (pounds 50,000); Stuart Barlow Oldham to Wigan (pounds 45,000); Scott Howie Motherwell to Reading (pounds 30,000); Neil Harris Cambridge City to Millwall (pounds 30,000); Stuart Jones Weston- super-Mare to Sheffield Wednesday (pounds 20,000); Kieron Durkan Stockport to Macclesfield (pounds 15,000); Neil Emblen Crystal Palace to Wolves; Matt McKay Chester to Everton; John Salako Coventry to Bolton; John Foster Manchester City to Carlisle; Gaetano Giallanza Nantes (Fr) to Bolton; Francesco Sanetti Genoa (It) to Sheffield Wednesday; Jonathan Greening York to Manchester Utd; Johann Gudmundsson Keflavik (Ice) to Watford; Lee Holsgrove Millwall to Wycombe; Scott Partridge Cardiff to Torquay; Michael Pollitt Notts County to Sunderland; Cosimo Sarli Torino to Southampton; Emerson Benfica (Por) to Sheffield Wednesday; Chris Wilder Bradford City to Sheffield Utd; Ian Bishop West Ham to Manchester City; Dennis Bailey Gillingham to Lincoln City; Darren Currie Shrewsbury to Plymouth; Russell Watkinson Southampton to Millwall; Glynn Hurst Emley to Ayr; Julian Alsford Chester to Dundee Utd; Iain Jenkins Chester to Dundee Utd; Jeremy Goss Chinese FA to Colchester; Craig Maskell Hong Kong FA to Leyton Orient.


David Connolly Feyenoord (Neth) to Wolves; Rory Allen Tottenham to Luton; Peter Beagrie Bradford City to Everton; Peter Beardsley Bolton to Fulham; Matthew Boswell Port Vale to Barnet; David Brown Manchester Utd to Hull; Jonathan Cross Wrexham to Tranmere; Julian Darby Preston to Rotherham; Neale Fenn Tottenham to Norwich; Ashley Fickling Grimsby to Darlington; John Finnigan Nottingham Forest to Lincoln; Mark Gayle Crewe to Luton; Neil Heaney Manchester City to Charlton; Rob Hughes Aston Villa to Carlisle; Paddy Kelly Newcastle to Reading; Ray Kelly Manchester City to Wrexham; Steve McAnespie Fulham to Bradford City; Sean McCarthy Oldham to Bristol City; Eddie McGoldrick Manchester City to Stockport; John Mullin Sunderland to Burnley; Rob Newman Norwich to Wigan; David Nurse Millwall to Brentford; Jason Roberts Wolves to Bristol City; Neil Ruddock Liverpool to QPR; Matthew Russell Scarborough to Doncaster; Les Sealey West Ham to Bury; Lee Sinnott Oldham to Bradford City; Bob Taylor WBA to Bolton; Scott Taylor Bolton to Blackpool; Scott Thomas Manchester City to Brighton; Graeme Tomlinson Manchester Utd to Millwall; Mark Walton Gillingham to Norwich; Steve Woods Stoke to Plymouth Argyle; Gijsbert Bos Rotherham to Walsall; Neil Finn West Ham to Dorchester.