New Labour - new jobs

Click to follow
The Independent Online
The full list of government appointments:

Department of the Environment and Transport:

Ministers of State - Hilary Armstrong and Dick Caborn;

Parliamentary Under-Secretaries of State - Nick Raynsford, Glenda Jackson, Baroness Hayman, Angela Eagle

HM Treasury: Paymaster General - Geoffrey Robinson;

Financial Secretary - Dawn Primarolo; Economic Secretary - Helen Liddell

Foreign and Commonwealth Office: Ministers of State - Derek Fatchett, Doug Henderson, Tony Lloyd;

Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State - Baroness Symons of Vernham Dean

Lord Chancellor's Department:

Parliamentary Secretary - Geoff Hoon

Home Office:

Ministers of State - Alun Michael, Joyce Quin; Parliamentary Under-Secretaries of State - George Howarth, Mike O'Brien, Lord Williams of Mostyn

Education and Employment:

Ministers of State - Stephen Byers, Baroness Blackstone; Parliamentary Under-Secretaries of State - Estelle Morris, Dr Kim Howells, Alan Howarth CBE

Department of Trade and Industry:

Ministers of State - Lord Clinton-Davis, Ian McCartney, John Battle; Parliamentary Under-Secretaries of State - Nigel Griffiths, Barbara Roche.

Ministry of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food: Minister of State - Jeff Rooker; Parliamentary Secretaries - Elliot Morley, Lord Donoughue

Scottish Office:

Ministers of State - Henry McLeish, Brian Wilson; Parliamentary Under- Secretaries of State - Lord Sewel CBE, Sam Galbraith, Malcolm Chisholm

Ministry of Defence: Ministers of State - The Right Honourable Dr John Gilbert, Dr John Reid; Parliamentary Under Secretary of State - John Spellar

Department of Health: Ministers of State - Alan Milburn, Tessa Jowell, Baroness Jay of Paddington; Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State - Paul Boateng

Department of National Heritage:

Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State - Tony Banks

Department of Social Security:

Minister of State -

Frank Field;

Parliamentary Under-Secretaries of State - Keith Bradley, Baroness Hollis of Heigham, John Denham

Northern Ireland Office:

Ministers of State - Adam Ingram, Paul Murphy; Parliamentary Under-Secretaries of State - Tony Worthington

Welsh Office: Parliamentary Under-Secretaries of State - Peer Hain, Win Griffiths

Department for International Development: Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State - George Foulkes

Cabinet Office:

Minister without Portfolio - Peter Mandelson

Office of Public Service: Parliamentary Secretary - Peter Kilfoyle

Law Officers' Department: Attorney General - The Right Honourable John Morris QC; Solicitor General- Charles Falconer QC

5 May 1997