Click to follow
The Independent Online
Mr Philip Linnell Heslop QC, Mr Christopher Hugh McCall QC, Mr David Neuberger QC, Mr Nicolas Dusan Bratza QC, Mr William Dawson Ainger QC and Judge Neil Denison QC, to be Benchers of Lincoln's Inn.

Mr David Robert White, to be joint district judge for the districts of the Truro, Bodmin, Camborne, Penzance and St Austell County Courts, and in the District Registry of the High Court at Truro.

Dr Ian Newton, to be President of the British Ecological Society.

Lord Perry of Walton, to be a member of the Foundation for Science and Technology.

Mr Jeremy Pope, to be Managing Director of Transparency International.

Mr Michael Nicholas, to be Chief Executive of the Royal College of Organists.

Mr R de C. Chapman, Headmaster of Malvern College, to be Chairman of the Headmasters' Conference 1994.