Welcome to the new Independent website. We hope you enjoy it and we value your feedback. Please contact us here.



Mr D. R. C. Christopher, to be Ambassador to the Transitional Government of Ethiopia, and additionally Ambassador (non-resident) to the Republic of Djibouti.

Mr R. A. Neilson, to be British High Commissioner to the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago.

Col Peter Michael Poole, to be Vice Lord-Lieutenant of Merseyside.

Mr Derek Peter Stanley, Mr John James Cavell, and Mr Victor Edwin Hall, to be circuit judges on the Midland and Oxford Circuit.

Mr John Dominic Foley, to be a circuit judge on the Western Circuit.

Judge Nazreen Pearce, to be a circuit judge on the South Eastern Circuit.