Click to follow
The Princess Royal, to be Vice- President of the Society of the Friends of St George's and the Descendants of the Knights of the Garter.

Mr Paul Reddicliffe, to be Ambassador to the Kingdom of Cambodia.

Mr AJ Beamish, to be Ambassador to the United Mexican States.

Mr CD Crabbie, to be Ambassador to the Democratic and Popular Republic of Algeria.

Mr RJ Alston, to be British High Commissioner (non-resident) to Western Samoa, concurrent with his appointment as British High Commissioner at Wellington.

The Right Rev Dr Eric Kemp, Bishop of Chichester, to be President of the National Liberal Club.

Professor Jack Beatson and Professor David Pearl, to the Civic and Family Committee of the Judicial studies Board.

Mr John HM Sims, to be Chairman of the Chartered Institute of Arbitrators.

Judge Frank White, to be the Senior Circuit Judge at the Central London County Court.

Professor Michael Hill, to be a member of the Council on Tribunals.

Mr Richard Charles Colomb O'Rorke, to be a Circuit Judge to the Midland and Oxford Circuit.

Mr Alan Raymond Goldsack, to be a Circuit Judge to the North Eastern Circuit.

Mrs Marilyn-Ann Frost, to be joint district judge for the districts of the Birkenhead and Liverpool County Courts and in the district registry of the High Court at Birkenhead and Liverpool.

Brigadier Peter Little, to be Sub- Treasurer of the Inner Temple.