Click to follow
The Independent Online
Mr Nicolas Bevan, to be Speaker's Secretary, in succession to Sir Peter Kitcatt.

Mr Nicholas Barter, to be Principal of the Royal Academy of Dramatic Art.

Mrs June O'Dell and Mrs Rosemary Day, to be members of the Legal Aid Advisory Committee.

Miss Rosemary Spencer, to be Minister in Charge of the British Embassy Office in Berlin.

Miss Margaret Douglas, to be Supervisor of Parliamentary Broadcasting.